This is rather interesting. Though I don't believe they have back door
access to CIC mission in Bufalo. I remember reading some of the manuals
for immigration officers CIC has on its web-site. There it said that
officers should be careful when responding to any inquries from
practitioners, which could be later used as an endorsement by the CIC
officer of a particular law firm or practitioner.
Thus, it's highly
unlikely that CIC would endorse any firm not to mention they would not
provide your personal information to a third party without your concent.
These must be some con-artists who got a hold of your personal info
and know about your plans.
Originally posted by brzinter
> Today I received a letter from"Maple International LLC", it wrote:
> ************************************************** **
> Dear XXX
>
We became aware that you have submitted application for permannent
residency in Canada. We have received your file number sent by Canadian
Consulate General in Buffalo.
>
> We are ta Canadian immigration
consulting from in Mountain View, California, located at the heart of
Silicon Valley. We are the largest firm in the United States
specializing in canadian immigration. we have been providing Canadian
immigration service to our clinets in US for many years and have always
been successful.
>
> Because of the overwhelming application we
represent at the Buffalo Consulate over the years, we constantly
receive letters from Buffalo that should otherwise be sent to
individuals.
>
> If you would like use our service, please visit us at
XXX.com. We can guaranteee your success. We will refound the total
service fee if your case is not successful. You can also contact me at
XXX.XXX.XXXX. Since you have already filed the application, we can give
you discount in our service fee.
************************************************** **
>
But my question
is how did they know I have applied the PR recently, and also my mailing
address. Is that possible they could get my file number, or they really
have back-door to Buffalo?